WNCAAB Extra Games 12/01 02:00 - Auburn Women vs Clemson Women - View
WNCAAB 12/03 20:30 - UAB Women vs Auburn Women - View
WNCAAB 12/10 20:00 - Little Rock Women vs Auburn Women - View
WNCAAB 12/14 01:00 - Auburn Women vs Alabama State Women - View
WNCAAB 12/16 20:00 - Auburn Women vs Norfolk State Women - View
WNCAAB 12/20 20:00 - Auburn Women vs Washington State Women - View


WNCAAB 11/26 20:00 - [216] Alabama A&M Women v Auburn Women [149] W 45-68
WNCAAB 11/21 00:00 - [98] Auburn Women v Central Florida Women [127] L 53-60
WNCAAB 11/18 01:00 - [46] California Women v Auburn Women [48] L 67-53
WNCAAB 11/12 22:00 - [67] Auburn Women v Rutgers Women [52] W 76-56
WNCAAB 11/10 01:00 - [82] UL Lafayette Women v Auburn Women [87] W 54-60
WNCAAB 11/07 01:00 - [47] Jacksonville State Women v Auburn Women [47] W 49-78
NIT Women 03/20 23:00 124 Auburn Women v Clemson Women L 55-56
NIT Women 03/18 00:00 122 Tulane Women v Auburn Women W 58-73
WNCAAB 03/02 23:00 124 [165] Auburn Women v Georgia Women [79] L 47-63
WNCAAB 02/26 21:00 - [238] Vanderbilt Women v Auburn Women [173] W 76-78
WNCAAB 02/24 00:00 - [156] Auburn Women v Georgia Women [75] L 59-70
WNCAAB 02/19 17:00 - [149] Auburn Women v Tennessee Women [70] L 76-83

The Auburn Tigers women's basketball program is the intercollegiate women's basketball team that represents Auburn University. The school competes in the Southeastern Conference in Division I of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). The Tigers play their homes games at Auburn Arena in Auburn, Alabama on the university campus. The program began in 1971.

Auburn has won five SEC regular season championships and four SEC tournament championships. Auburn has appeared in the NCAA tournament 21 times, making it as far as the championship game three times in a row in 1988, 1989, and 1990. Auburn has produced eight WNBA draft picks, including DeWanna Bonner who was selected with the fifth overall pick, the highest in Auburn history. Eight Auburn players have been named All-Americans and Auburn has had 73 All-SEC selections. Four Auburn players have been named SEC Player of the Year: Vickie Orr in 1988, Carolyn Jones in 1990 and 1991, Lauretta Freeman in 1993, and DeWanna Bonner in 2009. Former head coaches Joe Ciampi and Nell Fortner have been selected as SEC Coach of the Year a total of four times.


The Auburn women's basketball team has been consistently competitive both nationally and within the SEC. Despite playing in the same conference as perennial powerhouse Tennessee and other competitive programs such as LSU, Georgia, Kentucky and Vanderbilt, and more recently, South Carolina, Mississippi State and Texas A&M, Auburn has won five regular season SEC championships and four SEC tournament championships. Auburn has made 21 appearances in the NCAA women's basketball tournament, advancing to the Sweet 16 seven times and the Elite Eight six times. Auburn played in three consecutive National Championship games in 1988, 1989 and 1990, and won the Women's NIT in 2003.

When Coach Joe Ciampi announced his retirement after 25 years at the end of the 2003–2004 season, the resulting search snared the highly experienced, former Purdue and US National and Olympic team head coach, Nell Fortner. Fortner coached the team through the 2011–2012 season, including a 2009 SEC regular-season championship and a 30-4 record. The Tigers made two NCAA Tournament appearances in Fortner's eight-year tenure.

Fortner was replaced in 2012 by Terri Williams-Flournoy who had been the head coach at Georgetown University for eight seasons. Williams-Flournoy directed the Tigers to three NCAA Tournament appearances, a pair of 20-win seasons and two trips to the WNIT in her nine seasons.

Williams-Flournoy was relieved of her coaching duties following the 2020-21 season. On April 3, 2021, Johnnie Harris was named the program's seventh head coach.

Standout former Auburn players include: Mae Ola Bolton, Ruthie Bolton, Vickie Orr, Carolyn Jones, Chantel Tremitiere, Lauretta Freeman, Le'coe Willingham, DeWanna Bonner, Monique Morehouse, Blanche Alverson, Tyrese Tanner and Unique Thompson.

The Auburn Women's basketball team is a highly competitive and talented group of athletes who represent Auburn University in the sport of basketball. The team is known for their strong work ethic, dedication, and passion for the game. They are led by a skilled coaching staff who have helped the team achieve great success over the years. The players on the team are skilled in all aspects of the game, including shooting, passing, dribbling, and defense. They are also known for their teamwork and ability to work together to achieve their goals. The Auburn Women's basketball team is a force to be reckoned with and is sure to continue to make waves in the world of college basketball.