DateRHome vs Away-
11/29 19:30 13 Liverpool Montevideo vs Boston River View
11/29 22:00 13 Montevideo Wanderers vs Danubio View
11/30 00:15 13 Defensor Sporting vs CA River Plate View
11/30 20:30 13 Cerro Largo vs Cerro View
11/30 23:30 13 La Luz vs Nacional De Football View
12/02 13:00 14 Atletico Fenix Montevideo vs Montevideo Wanderers View
12/02 19:30 14 CA River Plate vs Torque View
12/02 22:00 14 Penarol vs Racing Club de Montevideo View
12/03 00:30 14 Deportivo Maldonado vs Liverpool Montevideo View
12/03 13:00 14 Boston River vs Cerro Largo View
12/03 19:30 14 Danubio vs La Luz View
12/03 22:00 14 Cerro vs Plaza Colonia View


Date R Home vs Away -
11/29 00:15 13 [11] Torque vs Deportivo Maldonado [6] 5-1
11/28 22:00 13 [8] Plaza Colonia vs Racing Club de Montevideo [4] 0-1
11/28 19:30 13 [5] Atletico Fenix Montevideo vs Penarol [4] 0-1
11/26 22:30 12 [3] Nacional De Football vs Montevideo Wanderers [2] 3-1
11/26 19:30 12 [12] CA River Plate vs La Luz [11] 1-0
11/25 22:00 12 [7] Deportivo Maldonado vs Defensor Sporting [2] 2-1
11/25 19:30 12 [3] Danubio vs Atletico Fenix Montevideo [5] 0-0
11/25 13:00 12 [5] Racing Club de Montevideo vs Cerro Largo [15] 1-0
11/25 00:30 12 [4] Penarol vs Plaza Colonia [8] 0-0
11/24 22:00 12 [14] Cerro vs Liverpool Montevideo [1] 0-1
11/24 19:30 12 [5] Boston River vs Torque [9] 2-0
11/20 22:00 11 [3] Defensor Sporting vs Boston River [5] 2-0

The Liga Profesional de Primera División (American Spanish [ˈliɣa pɾofesjoˈnal de pɾiˈmeɾa ðiβiˈsjon], English: First Division Professional League, local: [pɾiˈmeɾa ðiβiˈsjon], First Division), named "Torneo Uruguayo Copa Coca-Cola" for sponsorship reasons, is the highest professional football league in Uruguay organized by the Uruguayan Football Association (AUF).

The first championship was held in 1900, being an amateur competition until 1932 when the league became professional. From 1900 to the 2014–15 season there have been 111 first division seasons.

In 2011, the Uruguayan Primera División was regarded as the 23rd most difficult football league in the 21st century by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS).

If considered the same club, Peñarol/CURCC is the most successful Uruguayan club with 51 titles. Otherwise, it is Nacional with 49 titles. Of clubs to win titles, only Rampla Juniors did not win multiple titles. Rampla Juniors and Wanderers were the only clubs to not win titles consecutively.


The Uruguayan Primera División was held by the first time in 1900. Between 1923 and 1925, under the Uruguayan football schism, a dissident league, the Federación Uruguaya de Football, was established. The body operated in parallel with the official Association (AUF). After an intervention by the Uruguayan government to impose the dissolution of the FUF, in 1926 a Provisional Council ("Concejo Provisorio") organised a championship to unify the two organizations. Peñarol was the winner of the Serie A of the tournament. Nevertheless, neither the AUF nor the FIFA recognised the titles of the championships organized by FUF or CP.

From 1930 to 1975, either Nacional or Peñarol won every title. This streak was finally broken when Defensor won its first title in 1976. Besides Nacional or Peñarol, no other club has won titles consecutively. Both Peñarol (1958 to 1962 and 1993 to 1997) and Nacional (from 1939 to 1943) hold the record title streaks winning five titles consecutively. The longest period of time without neither Peñarol nor Nacional winning the title was from 1987 to 1991, when Defensor, Danubio, Progreso, Bella Vista, and again Defensor won the five tournaments played during that period.

After 1994, the competition was divided in two stages, called the Opening Championship (Torneo Apertura) and Closing Championship (Torneo Clausura), with an end-of-season two-legged final match between the winners of these two tournaments.

Originally, like other South American football leagues, the league was contested according to the calendar year, from austral summer to summer in the Southern Hemisphere. In 2005, the league started to play the "European season", from boreal summer to summer in Northern Hemisphere starting in August, with the aim of preventing clubs from losing many players in the middle of the season. In the first semester of 2005, a special short season was held to decide the qualification to international competition. In the 2005–06 season, the winners of the Apertura and Clausura tournaments played a two (or three) legged play-off; the winner of that playoff played against the best team in the aggregate table to decide the 2005–06 season champion.

In the 2006–07 season, the competition was reduced to 16 clubs. The season of 2008–09 was intended to be the last one to be played in "European season", as the system appeared to be unable to prevent clubs from losing players between the Apertura (opening) tournament and the Clausura (closing). However, the transition did not take place for several years. After a regular 2015–16 season was played, a short 2016 was played in the latter half of the year, with the full calendar year system in place once again beginning with the 2017 season. is a website that provides live sports betting odds and information for various sports events around the world. The page for "Uruguay Clausura" on is dedicated to the Uruguayan football league's Clausura tournament. The Clausura is one of two championships played in Uruguay each year, with the other being the Apertura. The page provides users with up-to-date information on the teams, players, and matches in the Clausura, as well as live betting odds for each game. Users can also access historical data and statistics for the league, as well as news and analysis from experts in the field. Overall, the Uruguay Clausura page on is a valuable resource for football fans and sports bettors looking to stay informed and make informed wagers on the league's matches.